

2025 SETTING THE COURSE

Cocktail Reception & Award Presentation



Thursday, April 24, 2025 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM New York Athletic Club 180 Central Park South, NYC

OCCASION

This major fundraising event will benefit over 15,000 seafarers per year through *Seafarers International House*'s Port Mission currently in Albany, Baltimore, Duluth, New Haven, and New York & New Jersey, and with affordable accommodations for seafarers in Manhattan. At the annual event, we will honor shipping industry representatives who have significantly helped improve the welfare of seafarers.

2025 Special Recognition for Service to Seafarers:

Susan Winfree

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Shipping Association of New York & New Jersey

2025 Outstanding Friend of Seafarers Awardees:

Captain Willie Barrere

National President, American Maritime Officers

Robert Sappio

Chief Executive Officer, SeaCube Container Leasing Limited The Board of Directors of



2025 Setting the Course Cocktail Reception & Award Presentation

at the New York Athletic Club (180 Central Park South, NYC)

Thursday, April 24, 2025

5:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Cocktails & Passed Hors d'oeuvres courtesy of Philip W.J. and Suzanne C. Fisher

Spanish Food Array, Tapas Bar, and Tacos courtesy of American Roll On Roll Off Carrier Group (ARC)

Casual Business Attire or Uniform (no sneakers or jeans)

RSVP by April 18, 2025

For tickets, tables, and sponsorships please review the enclosed card or check out <u>www.sihnyc.org/upcoming-events</u> or call (212) 677-4800 (ext. 7203) or email henryk@sihnyc.org

2025 SETTING THE COURSE

Leadership Council

Mark W. Barker* (2023) President, Interlake Maritime Services Keith Billotti, Esa. Partner, Seward & Kissel, LLP: Board Member, Seafarers International House Raymond J. Burke Jr., Esq.* (2016) Of Counsel BakerHostetler Jason Callahan Atlantic Coast V.P., Marine Engineers' Beneficial Association: Former Board Member, Seafarers International House Jam Anthony Chiarello^{*} (2015) Principal, Lighthouse Maritime Advisors Randi Ciszewski* (2024) Government Fleet Representative. International Organization of Masters, Mates & Pilots Eric P. Ebeling* (2020) President & CEO. American Roll On Roll Off Carrier Group (ARC) Enrico "Ricky" Esopa* (2019) ITF Coordinator for the US East Coast Timothy J. Ferrie* (2020) President, Marine Society of the City of New York Philip W. J. Fisher* (2018) President, Pilot Finance & Consulting Edward F. Hanley Vice President, Maersk Line, Limited David W. Heindel* (2003) SPresident, Seafarers International Union: Chairman. Seafarers Section at International Transport Workers Federation Katie Higginbottom^{*} (2024) Head of ITE Seafarers' Trust Donald J. Marcus* (2014) Int'l President, Int'l Organization of Masters, Mates & Pilots

Robert K. Marzik, Esg. Former Board Member, Seafarers International House Anthony Naccarato^{*} (2022) President & Chairman, American Maritime Officers Service (AMOS) Tim Nolan* (2024) President, The TOTE Group C. James Patti* (2022) President Maritime Institute for Research and Industrial Development (MIRAID) Roland "Rex" Rexha Secretary-Treasurer, Marine Engineers' Beneficial Association Bethann Rooney * (2022) Port Director. The Port Authority of New York and New Jersev Philip J. Shapiro* (2010) President & CEO, Liberty Maritime Corporation Jacqueline Smith* (2021) Maritime Coordinator, International Transport Workers' Federation (ITE) Bill Van Loo* (2018) Retired Secretary-Treasurer, Marine Engineers' **Beneficial Association** Adam Vokac* (2023) President, Marine Engineers' Beneficial Association Steven E. Werse* (2020) Retired Int'l Secretary-Treasurer, International Organization of Masters, Mates & Pilots Bill Woodhour* (2019) President & CEO, Maersk Line, Limited Lois K. Zabrocky* (2019) President & CEO, International Seaways, Inc.

* (year) denotes past award recipients