SYNOD COUNCIL MEMBERS

March 6, 2023

The Rev. E. Patricia Avila	2026
*Ms. Cynthia Corley	2024
Dr. Raymond Cheung	2024
Ms. Monique Davis	2026
The Rev. George Dietrich	2024
*Bishop Paul Egensteiner	2025
*S. Dcn. David Ehlers	2026
S.Dcn. Philip Jenks	2026
*Mr. John Litke, Treasurer	2023
The Rev. Linda Manson	2026
Mr. Erich Markert	2024
Ms. Lily Sage Mathias	2024
The Rev. Ernst Mossl	2026
*The Rev. Jeanine Owens	2024
The Rev. David Parsons	2026
Mr. Aiden Sargent (Youth)	2023
Mr. Thomas Sargent	2026
*The Rev. Robert Schoepflin, Sect.	2026
Mr. Cecil (Chip) Spurlock-Shackelton2026	
*The Rev. Gary Squire	2024
The Rev. Brooke Swertfager	2024
*Mr. Christopher Vergara, VP	2026
The Rev. Dr. Kimberly Wilson	2024

STAFF

Ms. Regina Daniels The Rev. Gladys Diaz Mr. Branden Dupree
Ms. Karen Falco
S. Dcn. Donna-Mari Fieldsa
Mr. Mark Goodwin
Ms. Kaitlin Kowalec
Mr. Roberto Lara
The Rev. Christopher Mietlowski
Ms. Maria Rodas
S.Dcn. Gayle Ruege
Ms. Leticia Silva

## GUESTS

## **Bold = present**

*Italics = excused absence* \*Member of Executive Committee

# SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SYNOD COUNCIL WAS HELD VIA ZOOM CONFERENCE

Meeting opened with prayer at 5:32pm with prayer by Bishop

#### 1. Agenda adopted as presented.

### 2. New Business

A. 750 Kelly Street Bronx (former parsonage of Transfiguration Church)

SC23:03/01

RESOLVED, that the Metropolitan New York Synod Council approve the offer of \$675,000 for the property located at 750 Kelly Street, Bronx, NY. ADOPTED (13 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions)

**B.** Consultation Committee: appointment to fill unexpired terms

SC23:03/02

RESOLVED, that the Metropolitan New York Synod Council appoint Pastor Danielle Miller and Pastor Luis Echandia to fill the unexpired terms of Pastor Peter Rustico and Pastor Jeanne Warfield on the Consultation Committee through 2024. ADOPTED

Meeting adjourned at 5:45pm.

Respectfully submitted, Robert Schoepflin, Secretary