# SUMMARY OF THE ACTIONS OF THE 2022 DIGITAL SPECIAL MEETING OF THE METROPOLITAN NEW YORK SYNOD ASSEMBLY

The 190 voting members meeting on May 6, 2022, via Zoom, for a Special Meeting of the Synod Assembly heard reports from our Bishop, Synod Vice President, and the ELCA Churchwide representative. They also elected a Vice President and Secretary, members of the Synod Council, members of the Consultation Committee, and members of the Discipline Committee.

## **Vice President Elected**

Mr. Christopher Vergara

#### **Secretary Elected**

The Rev. Robert Schoepflin

## **Synod Council Members Elected**

The Rev. Linda Manson, Clergywoman, Southwest Nassau

The Rev. Patty Avila, Clergywoman, Western Suffolk

The Rev. Ernst Mossl, Clergyman, Southeast Queens

The Rev. David Parsons, Clergyman, Bronx

Ms. Monique Davis, Laywoman, Brooklyn Bridges

S.Dcn. Dave Ehlers, Layman, Delaware-Hudson

Mr. Tom Sargent, Layman, Eastern Nassau

S.Dcn. Philip Jenks, Layman, At-Large

Mr. Cecil Spurlock-Shackleton, BIPOC/Multicultural At-Large

Mr. Aidan Sargent, Youth At-Large

### **Consultation Committee Members Elected**

The Rev. Marcia Parkinson-Harrison

The Rev. John Saraka

Ms. Elaine Peters-Guthrie

Mr. Peter Tomasai

#### **Discipline Committee Members Elected**

The Rev. Dr. Joann Heaney-Hunter

The Rev. Alex Raabe Ms. Jeanne Matson

Respectfully submitted,

The Rev. Robert Schoepflin Secretary