Leadership Ministries

As a member-driven church, it takes a dedicated staff to fulfill the vision of our ministry. ​

Church Pastor:  Rev. Janine Owens


Administrative Office 
The Administrative staff manages the daily operations of the Church of the Abiding Presence.​


Music Ministry

  • Praise Team: Gregory Royals
  • Adult Choir: Jennifer Cabey 
  • Men’s Choir: Judge Laura Douglas

Sunday School

  • Stephanie Coleman Harris

Wednesday Night Bible Study

  • Dcn. Etta Effatt

Food Pantry (Every fourth Saturday of the month)

  • Ann Piper

Soup For The Soul (Second and fourth Wednesday of the month)


Scholarship Committee

  • Dcn. Shirley Christian: Chairperson
  • Ann Piper 
  • Herline Brown
  • Hazel Gafford
  • Jane Sterling 
  • Dcn. Dorothy Johnson
  • Sharelle Nze 
  • Elaine Grant 
  • Diane Rush 

Progressive Women's Ministry

  • All the women of the church
  • Dcn. Patricia Rose: Chairperson
  • Dcn. Etta Effatt: Treasurer​