Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

God's work. Our hands.

 
Bookmark and Share

Deans

Conference deans are pastors who serve as liaisons between the synod office and the congregations in their conference. They convene meetings of the conference pastors and lay leaders semi-annually, make visits to pastors new to their area, and attend meetings at the synod office regularly.

Q U A D R A N T #1

HUDSON
The Rev. Daniel Ward
St. John's Lutheran Church
55 Wilbur Blvd.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3424
845-452-1550
pastorward@me.com
(1st term 5/14-5/18)

DELAWARE HUDSON
The Rev. Ernst A. Mossl
Christ Lutheran Church
PO Box 2246
Newburgh, NY 12550
845-562-0824
emossl@yahoo.com  
(2nd term 5/14-5/18)

TAPPAN ZEE
The Rev. Paul Egensteiner
Emanuel Lutheran Church
197 Manville Rd.
Pleasantville, NY 10570-2186
914-769-1559
pastorpaul@unidial.com  
(2nd term 11/13-11/17)

Q U A D R A N T #2

EASTERN NASSAU
The Rev. Martin Nale
Christ Lutheran Church
3384 Island Road
Wantagh, NY 11793-3399
516-221-3286
pastormartin@clcwantagh.org
(1st term 6/11-6/15)

WESTERN NASSAU
The Rev. Dr. Kimberly Wilson
Our Savior's Lutheran Church
16 Glenwood Road
Glen Head, NY 11545-1312
516-676-4540
pastorkimwilson@verizon.net
(1st term 2/12-2/16)

SOUTHWEST NASSAU
The Rev. Edward Barnett
St. Peter's Lutheran Church
2332 Grand Avenue
Baldwin, NY 11510
516-223-1951
egbarnett@hotmail.com 
(1st term 5/14-5/18)

PECONIC
The Rev. Dr. Richard Hill
Hope Lutheran Church
46 Dare Road
Selden, NY 11784
631-732-2511
rohill@optonline.net 
(1st term 4/14-4/18)

WESTERN SUFFOLK
The Rev. James Watrud
Christ Lutheran Church
189 Burr Road
East Northport, NY 11731
631-499-4655
watrud@verizon.net
(1st term 9/12-9/16)

Q U A D R A N T #3

SOUTHEAST QUEENS
The Rev. Brenda Irving
Prince of Peace Lutheran Church
225-17 115th Avenue
Cambria Heights, NY 11411
718-978-3155
realbee1111@gmail.com 
(1st term 3/12-3/16)

SOUTHWEST QUEENS
The Rev. Micah Stumme
St. James-St. Matthew's Lutheran Church
119-15 135th Street
South Ozone Park, NY 11420
718-845-8770
pastormicahs@aol.com  
(2nd term 1/11-1/14)

NORTHEAST QUEENS
The Rev. Daniel Peter
St. Paul's International Lutheran Church
262-22 Union Turnpike
Floral Park, NY 11004
718-347-5990
alm4all@aol.com  
(1st term 11/13-11/17)

NORTHWEST QUEENS
The Rev. Leo E. Longan
Trinity Lutheran Church
63-70 Dry Harbor Rd.
Middle Village, NY 11379
718-335-7300
longan618@aol.com  
(2nd term 11/10-11/14)

BROOKLYN BRIDGES
The Rev. David Parsons
St. John-St. Matthew-Emanuel Lutheran Church
283 Prospect Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-768-0528
dparsons@stjme.org
(1st term 3/13-3/17)

SOUTH SHORE BROOKLYN
The Rev. Harriet Wieber
St. Stephen's Lutheran Church
2806 Newkirk Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11226-7808
718-462-3225
harrietwieber@msn.com 
(1st term 11/13-11/17)

SOUTHWEST BROOKLYN
The Rev. David Rommereim
Good Shepherd Lutheran Church
7420 4th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11209
718-745-8317
drommereim@gmail.com
(1st term 2/14-2/18)

Q U A D R A N T #4

MANHATTAN
The Rev. Dr. William Heisley
Holy Trinity Lutheran Church
3 West 65 Street
New York, NY 10023-6601
212-877-6815
wheisley@mac.com

(1st term 5/12-5/16)

BRONX
The Rev. Fernando Otero
St. Paul's Lutheran Church
1891 McGraw Avenue
Bronx, NY 10462
718-822-4535
fotero55@yahoo.com

(1st term 1/14-1/18)

STATEN ISLAND
The Rev. Garry Squire
Messiah Lutheran Church
672 Drumgoole Rd. East
Staten Island, NY 10312-3308
718-356-1050
gwsquire@msn.com  
(2nd term 5/10-5/14)

Last updated 6/2014

Deans Resources

Deans Report

 

Six month visit

 

mnys is part of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

© 2011 MNYS. All Rights Reserved.

Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com